energy efficient solutions, independent advice, insulationCovid-19



Our Trust Board

CEA is governed by a board of experienced, voluntary trustees.


Don Chittock


Don is the chair of the trust board at CEA. He is currently working as the Resource and Sustainabilty Manager for Fulton Hogan in Christchurch. In the past Don has worked for Environment Canterbury as a Programme Manager in the development of regional policy and strategy across a number of portfolios. Don has experience in central and local government, management and people development.

For a number of years Don has been a Trustee of Opawa Primary School.



David Hackston


David is a Associate Director at Walker Davey Searells Chartered Accountants and has previously worked at Nexia New Zealand as Chartered Accountant and Business Advisor. He has experience working with large and small businesses across New Zealand and working with business owners to improve their businesses to achieve their personal and business goals. His experience includes roles as a CFO, Independent Director and Trustee in community based health sector organisations. David has previously worked in the banking and finance sector.


Robert Linterman


David Griffiths





Community Energy Action

0800 GET WARM (0800 438 9276)

+64 3 374 7222

299 Tuam Street, Christchurch

make an APPOINTMENT (householders)

form CURTAIN BANK (measurements)

Website development marketing agency